“To fill our pool of beta and stress test participants, we’ll be choosing dedicated players who meet select criteria from both the WoW Classic beta opt-in and the standard Warcraft beta opt-in. Participants will also need to have an active subscription or active game time on their Battle.net Account. While opting-in to the beta is the primary way to make sure you’re in the running to join the test it doesn’t guarantee an invitation to the closed beta test. We may also consider additional factors such as how long a player has been subscribed to the game so that we have the right mix of players to ensure great feedback toward making WoW Classic the very best experience for the community.”
Nov 9 Trial and veteran account restrictions Okay so this is something that Definitely needs to be brought to the attention of the entirety of the player base. The Restrictions for anyone who is on a trial account are as follows. - Characters that are created cannot be leveled beyond 20. (Keep in mind the max level today is 120.) - The maximum amount of gold your characters can carry is 10 gold. - The maximum amount of skill you can obtain in any profession is 100. - The only people who can see you /says and /emotes are any players who are not 10 levels above your own level. (This means the maximum level players can be before the can no longer see your emotes or /says is 31.) - The only players a trial account user can whisper, is anyone who happens to have that specific character on their friends list. - Players of a Trial account are not allowed to make use of Auction houses, Mailboxes, or any form of trading between players. - Trial account players cannot join or create any guilds. - Trial account players are unable to access Trade, Local defense, or General chats in any zone. - Trial account players are unable to invite people into parties. - No pet battling. ... For Veteran Account players, the only difference is that a Veteran account can join a guild that one of their other characters is already in. The reason this is being posted is simple. It has been very rare for me to be able to find anyone who understands the idea of a level 4 not having says or Emote during RP because of them being a Trial or Veteran account. Players who do not understand this, end up getting offended with the Trial or Veteran account owner even though they have no control over these restriction. This needs to stop. It's hard enough already as a player who is using a restricted account without players who are not attempting to understand the situation, getting hostile towards these players and completely ruining the game for our newer and Veteran players. Before a GM tries to shoot this down if they have a reason to... Keep this in mind. It's true that these users who use Trial or Veteran accounts are not paying anything, but they are still players and should be respected just as much as the players who do pay. I'm not saying remove the limitations... make people aware of the restrictions. There are players who don't know about them simply because they never had to put up with it. This makes them ignorant towards those players who do use those trial and veteran accounts and will not think twice about putting them down for something they have no control over. You can tell them to report those player all you like, but at the end of the day..... There are a lot of players who don't know about them. MAKE PEOPLE AWARE OF THE RESTRICTIONS. I'm doing so myself, starting with this thread.Eindrache4	Nov 9 

When it comes to levelling the Priest Class from 1-60 fast, XP grinding locations is only half the battle. You will need to make sure your weapon does enough DPS so that you can clear these mobs fast enough, it should also be noted that monster should be around your level to make sure to gain the 100% XP Reward. The Level your character should be before you start that specific location will be indicated to left in a Blue Color for Alliance [Lvl 35-39] and the Orange Color for Horde [Lvl 35-39]. The Mobs you are looking for in that specific area names are Bolded [Mob Name].

Apr 2, 2018 [Guide] WoW Game Tokens *****UPDATE TO WOW TOKENS***** Effective: February, 6th, 2017 You can now use WoW Tokens for Battle.net Balance when you purchase one off of the AH. You may find further information on this new update to the WoW Token System here! Trade a WoW Token for Battle.net Balance: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/news/20542016 *****Original Version of this Guide***** Hello to all new and veteran World of Warcraft Players! Welcome to my extensive guide regarding the new World of Warcraft Game Tokens! :-) Which Patch did World of Warcraft Game Tokens launch?: The World of Warcraft Game Tokens were launched in World of Warcraft on April, 7th, 2015. When will the Game Tokens be available to World of Warcraft Players?: Game Tokens started to roll out first on realms that are serving (North America, Oceania, and Latin America). After this it had become expanding to other regions in weeks after the release of Game Tokens on North American Realms. What is the cost for World of Warcraft Game Tokens?: For Canadians the price is $25.00 CAD For New Zealand residents the price is $32 NZD ($23 USD) here, which includes 15% GST For U.S. Residents the price is $20.00 USD Where can I purchase the World of Warcraft Game Token?: You can purchase the WoW Game Token from the in-game shop. If you choose to purchase it for usage on your Battle.net Account from the Auction House there will be a new tab called "Game Time". WoW Tokens will be listed at a base price of 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. How much times may you use the WoW Game Token?: You may use the token ONLY on the Auction House! Once it's sold it is Soul Bound to the buyer and can only be used (1) time to redeem for game time for your World of Warcraft account. Once sold as well the seller will receive the gold they sold it for! Can I set my own price for the token when selling on the Auction House?: At this time, Blizzard has stated upon listing it onto the Auction House, A pre-set price determined by Blizzard will be the listing price. This price may go up or down pending on the sale(s) of the WoW Token in each region. You cannot at this time set your own personal price for the WoW Token! The current price you sell the WoW Game Token for in the Auction House is set at 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. May I buy the token if my account is inactive?: YES! The option to purchase the token will additionally be on the character select menu if your character has the gold to purchase them. May I purchase the WoW Token with my local currency?: Tokens can only be purchased in US currency at the moment. If the system is trying to use Euros, For example, it's not going to go through - or indeed, give you that option. Will Recruit a Friend Work with these tokens?: YES! They will count just like game cards for your friend you recruited! I'm getting a grey button that states "Not enough Gold", But I'm certain I got the correct amount. What does this mean?: You would get this error in question if you have enough gold if there is not enough World of Warcraft Tokens for sale on the market. In this case, Please try again later when more are in-stock. Is there a limit of WoW Tokens I may purchase per month to sell?: Yup. The limit you may sell is capped at (10) tokens every (7) days. I spent the correct amount of gold, But did not receive the token? What do I do?: Blizzard is aware of this bug and the developers have announced that the gold spent would be returned to the person(s) that purchased the token off the Auction House! You should expect it to return via in-game mail. When buying a token can I use gold from both factions?: Yes. You may purchase the token using gold from both your Alliance and Horde characters! Please note though that the gold pulled from your character(s) all come from the same realm the character(s) are on. You cannot pull gold from multiple realms at this time! May I purchase tokens using my Battle.net Balance?: Yes, If you have the sufficient funds you will be able to! Xanlorash [The Insane] Looking for more World of Warcraft Token information - Please refer to post below! Thank-you!Xanlorash3 Apr 2, 2018


Blood: Unholy Command -  Your Death Grip has two charges. Frost: Chill Streak - Deals up to 6% of the target's total health in Frost damage and reduces their movement speed by 70% for 4 sec. Chill Streak bounces up to 9 times between closest targets within 6 yards. Unholy: Necrotic Strike - A vicious strike that deals [ 30% of Attack Power ] Plague damage, and converts 1 Festering Wounds into a Necrotic Wound, absorbing up to 7% of the target's maximum health in healing recieved. Demon Hunter


Jul 4 BEWARE OF KEYLOGGERS! Don't follow that link! Version 2.0 added updates, new information, and cleaned up the format. Transferred from the Old Welcome to WoW forum. -Tera/Baloo I figured that a thread alerting new forum goers of our incessant keylogger issues right off the bat would be best suited in the Welcome/Beginners forum....so here goes... What is a Keylogger? How does it work? and why do I care? The World of Warcraft forums are a good place to come if you need information about your class, spec, profession or just have questions about the game in general. Unfortunately, a long with the good information that can be found here, there are also "people" who post links to websites that may imitate a legitimate WoW related website, but actually have a hidden program that gets installed on your computer in the background, without your knowledge. These small programs or scripts are used to record any keystrokes that you make on the keyboard, and secretly send those recorded keystrokes to a person who will then use that information to gain illegal access to your WoW account, bank account, or any other sensitive information. People who have their accounts "hacked" in this manner, will find that when they log on to their characters they have been stripped of any and all gear, crafting materials, Bank contents liquidated, and all of their gold gone. The violated account will then be used to re-post more links to keylogger websites on the official WoW forums in an effort to perpetuate the problem. Eventually the account will be left with nothing more than naked toons, and in some cases the characters are deleted as well once the account has been banned from posting in the forums by the Blizzard Moderators. These hidden programs or scripts can be embedded, actually hidden inside the data of other types of files such as Pictures, movies, flash objects or malicious web pages. How do I know if a link is a Keylogger or not? Well, after you have seen a few of them, you start to notice a few different things that they all seem to have in common. First, most of the time keyloggers are some random topic or a link to some picture or web page that has NOTHING to do with WoW or the topic in which the link is posted. These links are usually accompanied by some random one line comment that makes little or no sense. Also most of the time these links are Chinese specific domains, such as: somedomain dot "cn". An example might look like: > "It's too good to be true!" (followed by a link to a picture) > "Naked woman caught by satellite!" (followed by a link to a picture or video, and a statement such as:"Don't be so relaxed while you are taking the sun naked in the garden of your house... Big brother could be watching you!!!)" > "NERF INC!" (followed by a link to a picture) > "Just Beautiful! (followed by a link to a picture) >"Huge Alliance raid on Halaa (w/ pics)" (with several links to pictures)** (See note below) >"Shapeshifting proposals (Again, with pics)" (with several links to pictures)** >"Hey Kalgan, we're fine!" (With links to several .php documents, Kalgan is/was a WoW Developer) >"#%!#!!ex Toy" (Links to videos embedded in PHP scripts, with a story about a "neglected" girlfriend) Also, some examples of websites that seem to be posted a bunch "look" like they are WOW related websites, but upon closer inspection they are actually not legit: -warldofwarcraft -worldofworceaft - mmosgame - warcraftmoviies (note the double "ii" in movies) - warcraftm0vies (note the Zero in place of an "o") ** "warcraftmovies" IS a legitimate website ** **Note** It seems that whoever is posting the Key Loggers has gotten a bit less lazy and actually put some scheme together that looks like a legit post. These posts are usually about some "proposal/suggestion or bug fix (note:these issues should only be reported in the Suggestions or Bug Reports forums, NOT in the Welcome/Beginners forum, so that's your first clue.)" or of a raid on a major city. Most recently is a raid on Halaa (the PVP objective in Nagrand, Outland), with several links to pictures of their "event or evidence". These links are hostile and will infect your system. If someone is legitimately posting up pictures of a raid, they will be active on the forums and will usually be willing to speak with you about the link in question, whereas a keylogger almost certainly won't respond.Baloo129 Jul 4
FYI: If you’re returning to WoW after an extended absence prior to patch 5.0.1, it’s possible that you’ll have more than the maximum pet limit and/or more than 3 of a kind. However, this will be the only time that you’re allowed to surpass these limits. You will have to pare down your collection, eliminating your duplicates, in order to add new pets.

Oct 8 New Player Terms and Abbreviations Greetings and welcome to Warcraft! As a new player you may have seen many acronyms and abbreviations, this short guide (using information from oflegends with full permission) should be helpful in your quest to understand what the heck people are saying :) If anyone notices any missing from this list please let me know. General Terms AFAIK - As Far As I Know AFK – Away From Keyboard Asap - As soon as possible ATM – At the Moment BBS – Be Back Soon Bio - Biological function break (Bathroom, etc.) BS - Can mean either Blacksmith or Bull Poopie, depending on context BRB – Be Right Back BRT - Be right there BTW – By The Way BYO – Buy/Bring Your Own D/C - Disconnected (from the game) EULA - End User License Agreement, a legal document of most games ERP – Erotic Role Play FPS - First-Person Shooter (games), or Frames per Second (WoW) depending on context FYI – For Your Information FTL - For the Loss/Lose (meaning you dislike something) FTW - For the Win (meaning you think something is awesome) GG – Good Game GJ – Good Job GL - Good Luck GTFO – Get the Flip Out/Off GTG/G2G - Means either "good to go" or "got to go", depending on context GZ - Grats H/O – Hold on IDC – I don’t care (IDRC can also be used for “I don’t really care”). IDK – I don’t know. IIRC - If I Recall Correctly IMHO/IMCO – In My Honest/Humble Opinion/In My Considered Opinion IMO – In My Opinion IRL – In Real Life JK - Just kidding! LAWL - Laugh(ing) a Whole Lot LMAO – Laughing My (rear end) Off LMK – Let Me Know LOL – Laughing Out Loud Lul - A variation of "Lol", the letters don't individually stand for anything. MMORPG – Massively Multiplayer Online Roleplaying Game Newb – Newbie (A new person), not usually used to insult Noob – A generally insulting term for someone who is disruptive/inattentive. (Some players think newb and noob mean the same thing, and refer to newbies as noobs.) NP - No Problem NPC – Non-player character (a computer-run person in the game) NTY – No, Thank You Nub – Non-useful body. Most players simply throw this term around. Ofc – Of course OIC – Oh, I See OMG/zOMG - Oh my God/Gosh OMGWTFBBQ - Expresses total shock or confusion to the point of the brain being reduced to barbecue. OMW – On My Way OP – Original Post(er) (forums), Overpowered (class, spell, etc) Pls/Plz/Plox - Please PvE – Player versus Environment PvP – Player versus Player Pwn – Typo of the word “own”, usually used when someone is overwhelmingly defeated. "Pawn/pown" is also sometimes typed. ROFL – Rolling on Floor Laughing RP – Role Play (Usually PvE) RPPvP – Role Play Player versus Player Srsly - Seriously Sry/Soz - Sorry TL;DR – Too long; didn’t read TMI – Too Much Information ToU - Terms of Use, a legal document of most games Troll – Someone who intentionally provokes unfavorable reactions in others TY – Thank You w/e - Whatever WB – Welcome Back w00t! - Originally was a combination of the words "wow, loot!" But is now used just to express excitement. WTF - See below abbreviation; replace "hell" with less desirable word WTH – What/Who The Hell WTV – Whatever XD – A smiley face. Think of the biggest grin you can make.Kagara97 Oct 8


“To fill our pool of beta and stress test participants, we’ll be choosing dedicated players who meet select criteria from both the WoW Classic beta opt-in and the standard Warcraft beta opt-in. Participants will also need to have an active subscription or active game time on their Battle.net Account. While opting-in to the beta is the primary way to make sure you’re in the running to join the test it doesn’t guarantee an invitation to the closed beta test. We may also consider additional factors such as how long a player has been subscribed to the game so that we have the right mix of players to ensure great feedback toward making WoW Classic the very best experience for the community.”
Keep in mind that these quests are optional, and are not necessary to continue leveling and capturing companions. They are also account-wide, so if you complete the quest chain on one character, you will not be able to complete it again on another. However, any progress that you've made will be saved and you can pick up where you left off in the quest chain on another character. The dailies that you've unlocked will also be accessible by all your toons. 

We have no idea what implications this might have and whether or not it even indicates anything, since Patch 8.2 is still in testing and a Tuesday launch is more than unlikely due to Essence tuning and Azshara's Eternal Palace, which is supposedly coming shortly after launch. Blizzard said they wouldn't be delaying the new raid like they did with Battle of Dazar'alor.
Some huge (and tiny) news coming out of the PTR today, as we're finally getting some mount size adjustments for Gnomes and Tauren! This has been a long-standing issue since...well since Vanilla really, with Tauren getting stuck on doorways and a lot of the mounts for both races never looking quite right. Well, today Gnomes can catch their mount's reins for the first time and Tauren... well they might fit through some doorways. The change only applies to "normal" size mounts for Tauren, as smaller ones (like hyenas) remain unchanged. Blizzard can now also fix issues where some mounts appear too small for certain races and they're looking into it.
Rank Source Major Power Desc Minor Power Desc Major Power Actual Minor Power Actual 1 Claim a weekly PVP War Chest in Season 3 or later. Conflict Strife Conflict Strife 2 Reach 1000+ rating then claim your next weekly PVP War Chest in Season 3 or later. Conflict Strife Conflict Strife 3 Collect Burgeoning Battlefield Furor from your weekly War Chest. Conflict Strife Conflict Strife 4 Reach the rank of Elite in the week then claim your next weekly PVP War Chest in Season 3 or later. Conflict Strife Conflict Strife We datamined the following PvP talents related to Conflict and Strife in the latest 8.2 PTR build:

Recently the new essence received from PvP which gives you access to an extra PvP talent, that also works in PvE situations, has made waves and there are plenty of threads about it on the forums. One in particular got a blue response which clarified just how powerful and how relevant the essence is supposed to be for PvE-focused players. Each spec gets a specific PvP talent added and some of them currently selected on the PTR are a little too powerful and feel mandatory for PvE, such as Moonkin Aura for Boomkins and Leader of the Pack for Feral Druids, but Blizzard clarified it is not their intention to have must-have talents for PvE available through the essence, as its primary goal is to add additional choice for PvP players.
Nov 5 Yellow names I got killed by an undead character with a yellow name. I know some npcs are green and players on your side are blue. Is this an enemy player or an npc? I thought the undead and blood elves were on the same side but I think it might have been a player because he/she jumped over and over again on my corpse after I was dead. I'm really confused by this.Lithelilara12 Nov 5
Each of our leveling guides was created by a team of professional speed levelers and is designed to walk you step by step through the games questline, leveling you from 1 to 50 using the fastest route possible. Each guide is written in an easy step by step format and tells you exactly where to go, who to talk to, what quests to accept, how to complete objectives, and more. You will be amazed by the difference Zygor makes.
I made some route changes to the Horde levels 43-44 sections.  I have swapped 44 Dustwallow Marsh with 44 Desolace (the entire sections). This allowed me to do Deadmire (at lvl 43 instead of 38) and then go stop at TB to turn in Deadmire + The Black Shield at the same time, then fly quickly to do the Desolace stuff.  Doing 44 Desolace is now mandatory because I think its faster with the new routes. This will also make the level 53 grind much shorter.  I think these were great changes.
All of this is keeping with the spirit of vanilla, which I think is more important than that a specific number be 11 instead of 12. And it would help to "resize the swing" by making the game harder to the more experienced community, and forcing people to re-discover the game rather than simply looking up whatever they want to know on a spreadsheet somewhere.
For example, the Azure Whelpling belongs to the Dragonkin family. However, it has Beast, Magic, and Elemental abilities in addition to a Dragonkin attack. Different attacks are strong and weak against different family types. Having a diverse spell selection might increase your chances of being prepared with a strong attack against an opposing team.
Holy: Divine Favor - Your next Holy Light or Flash of Light is increased by 100%, costs no mana and is unable to be interrupted. Protection: Steed of Glory - Your Divine Steed lasts for an additional 2 sec. While active you become immune to movement impairing effects, and you knock back enemies that you move through. Retribution: Unbound Freedom - Blessing of Freedom also increases movement speed by 30%. Priest
Apr 2, 2018 [Guide] WoW Game Tokens *****UPDATE TO WOW TOKENS***** Effective: February, 6th, 2017 You can now use WoW Tokens for Battle.net Balance when you purchase one off of the AH. You may find further information on this new update to the WoW Token System here! Trade a WoW Token for Battle.net Balance: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/news/20542016 *****Original Version of this Guide***** Hello to all new and veteran World of Warcraft Players! Welcome to my extensive guide regarding the new World of Warcraft Game Tokens! :-) Which Patch did World of Warcraft Game Tokens launch?: The World of Warcraft Game Tokens were launched in World of Warcraft on April, 7th, 2015. When will the Game Tokens be available to World of Warcraft Players?: Game Tokens started to roll out first on realms that are serving (North America, Oceania, and Latin America). After this it had become expanding to other regions in weeks after the release of Game Tokens on North American Realms. What is the cost for World of Warcraft Game Tokens?: For Canadians the price is $25.00 CAD For New Zealand residents the price is $32 NZD ($23 USD) here, which includes 15% GST For U.S. Residents the price is $20.00 USD Where can I purchase the World of Warcraft Game Token?: You can purchase the WoW Game Token from the in-game shop. If you choose to purchase it for usage on your Battle.net Account from the Auction House there will be a new tab called "Game Time". WoW Tokens will be listed at a base price of 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. How much times may you use the WoW Game Token?: You may use the token ONLY on the Auction House! Once it's sold it is Soul Bound to the buyer and can only be used (1) time to redeem for game time for your World of Warcraft account. Once sold as well the seller will receive the gold they sold it for! Can I set my own price for the token when selling on the Auction House?: At this time, Blizzard has stated upon listing it onto the Auction House, A pre-set price determined by Blizzard will be the listing price. This price may go up or down pending on the sale(s) of the WoW Token in each region. You cannot at this time set your own personal price for the WoW Token! The current price you sell the WoW Game Token for in the Auction House is set at 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. May I buy the token if my account is inactive?: YES! The option to purchase the token will additionally be on the character select menu if your character has the gold to purchase them. May I purchase the WoW Token with my local currency?: Tokens can only be purchased in US currency at the moment. If the system is trying to use Euros, For example, it's not going to go through - or indeed, give you that option. Will Recruit a Friend Work with these tokens?: YES! They will count just like game cards for your friend you recruited! I'm getting a grey button that states "Not enough Gold", But I'm certain I got the correct amount. What does this mean?: You would get this error in question if you have enough gold if there is not enough World of Warcraft Tokens for sale on the market. In this case, Please try again later when more are in-stock. Is there a limit of WoW Tokens I may purchase per month to sell?: Yup. The limit you may sell is capped at (10) tokens every (7) days. I spent the correct amount of gold, But did not receive the token? What do I do?: Blizzard is aware of this bug and the developers have announced that the gold spent would be returned to the person(s) that purchased the token off the Auction House! You should expect it to return via in-game mail. When buying a token can I use gold from both factions?: Yes. You may purchase the token using gold from both your Alliance and Horde characters! Please note though that the gold pulled from your character(s) all come from the same realm the character(s) are on. You cannot pull gold from multiple realms at this time! May I purchase tokens using my Battle.net Balance?: Yes, If you have the sufficient funds you will be able to! Xanlorash [The Insane] Looking for more World of Warcraft Token information - Please refer to post below! Thank-you!Xanlorash3 Apr 2, 2018
Arcane: Arcane Empowerment - Clearcasting can now stack 2 additional times, and increases the damage of Arcane Missiles by 5% per stack. Clearcasting no longer reduces the mana cost of Arcane Explosion. Fire: Flamecannon - After standing still in combat for 2 sec, your maximum health increases by 3%, damage done increases by 3%, and range of your Fire spells increase by 3 yards. This effect stacks up to 5 times and lasts for 5 sec. Frost: Concentrated Coolness - Frozen Orb's damage is increased by 10% and is now castable at a location with a 40 yard range but no longer moves. Monk  

World of Warcraft Classic is currently in beta, which means some players are getting a chance to experience a much older version of the MMO ahead of its release. WoW Classic is based on how WoW played in August 2006, back around update 1.12. Back then, things were different. Tauren hitboxes were much larger, sitting could cause certain combat effects to not trigger and completed quests were marked with dots and not question marks. Strange days.
One player said in a comment posted in response to the list, “Yeah people don’t realize the sheer enormity of game system evolution WoW has gone through since release. I’m not the biggest fan of BoA by any stretch, but I’ve played since closed beta vanilla, and I doubt I’ll be going back to classic. Leveling was painful. Experiencing these old systems once was enough.”
Zygor's Leveling Guide for The Elder Scrolls Online (PC Version) is an in-game, software based, strategy guide that will show you the quickest way to level your characters from 1-50. You can view and use the guide directly inside the game without having to print out anything or view the guide in a browser. This also means that our guides are dynamic and can track your progress in realtime.
Nov 9 Maximizing Movement Speed in 8.0 So I find it difficult to find solid sources of current content ways of maximizing movement speed on a character. I'm hoping some of you can help me figure it out. In a way to maximize movement, I don't know if Blizzard has a hard or soft cap on movement speed for a character. I want to use a 110 since it would be reliable in farming most older content and materials. Sephuz Secret = 3% Passive w/ 15% whenever you use a CC effect. Viridium gems = 3% movement speed boost, but can they stack? Longstrider = A 110 still has access to limited azerite gear so you can get another 3% here I'm guessing with scaling helping you get that secondary bonus easier. Using the Leather Legendary BoE boots you get 5% movement speed per enemy killed for 1 minute. Stacking up to 5 times you can get 25% there. What else can you use? That's 34% movement passive by the looks of it. According to the toon you use that can go up and down according to character. Maybe some of the experts on the topic can help break down how to maximize speed.Jaszunn0 Nov 9
Nov 7 Game buying guide for confused ppl like me For those of you who were confused as i was, this is about buying the game and what you get so for 15$ subscription - you get all past expansion and 1 month of game time for battle for azeroth (49.99$) - you get the newest expansion for WoW complete collection (59.99) - Newest expansion / 1 month of game time / 110 boost(1x only) I was confused for awhile but now i know that the 49.99$ is the Worst deal ever. I am going to buy some game time for now, and jump up to the 60$ bundle later. The boost is a 60$ value / 1 month of wow 15$ value / and the expansion is a 50$. TOTAL is : 125$ value for 60$. Great deal. So the complete collection is really sweet :) Hope this helps other people. I am buying the game time today and working on this monk. Cheers.Promonk11 Nov 7

If you’re eager to claim your character name in WoW Classic, take note: we’ll be opening character creation on Tuesday, August 13.** Players with an active subscription or game time on their account will be able to create up to three characters per World of Warcraft account. We’ll have more information on realm names closer to launch, but rest assured—you’ll have plenty of time to figure out your plans for realm domination!


Analogy: think back on riding the swings in kindergarten. Was it fun? Now, imagine going back to those swings exactly as they were, and sitting in them now, as an adult. They're too small. They don't fit. Your feet drag on the ground because they're so low to the ground. The bar over your head is low enough that you can reach out and touch it, and even at the highest the swing will go, it's only about chest high when you're standing up. It's exactly the same swing, but riding on it now is a very different experience, yes?

CLOSED BETA TEST & STRESS TESTS – Starting May 15, select WoW players will be invited to participate in a small-scale, focused closed beta test, helping ensure WoW Classic nails its goal of authenticity. Players will also get a chance to help put our servers and technology through the paces in a series of stress tests from May through July—opt in now at www.wowclassic.com!
So far my favorite take is, of all things, this forum thread where the sheer volume of people reporting things as bugs that aren’t bugs, but just the way the game worked back then. I think I laughed the hardest at Warrior health regeneration is working at the expected rate, which is a very nice way of saying Yes, you’re dying a lot, that’s how it was for Warriors back then. I’ve said it before and I know I’ll say it again, but guys, all those supposed ‘dumbing down’ changes that got made between then and now were for a reason, and in a lot of cases? That reason was because it’s awful. Much of WoW Classic is going to feel like getting a sandpaper massage compared to the game as it is now — a whole host of conveniences and improvements have been made over the years. 
×