If a companion dies during the battle, it will need to be resurrected before it can participate in another encounter or be summoned as a traveling companion. Get that pet a medic! Or in this case, a Stable Master. Stable Master NPCs can heal and revive your pets for a small fee, and there is no cooldown on the Stable Master's heal. You’ll find Stable Masters in major towns and cities across Azeroth.
© 2019 Condé Nast. All rights reserved. Use of and/or registration on any portion of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement (updated 5/25/18) and Privacy Policy and Cookie Statement (updated 5/25/18) and Ars Technica Addendum (effective 8/21/2018). Ars may earn compensation on sales from links on this site. Read our affiliate link policy.
Nov 7 Game buying guide for confused ppl like me For those of you who were confused as i was, this is about buying the game and what you get so for 15$ subscription - you get all past expansion and 1 month of game time for battle for azeroth (49.99$) - you get the newest expansion for WoW complete collection (59.99) - Newest expansion / 1 month of game time / 110 boost(1x only) I was confused for awhile but now i know that the 49.99$ is the Worst deal ever. I am going to buy some game time for now, and jump up to the 60$ bundle later. The boost is a 60$ value / 1 month of wow 15$ value / and the expansion is a 50$. TOTAL is : 125$ value for 60$. Great deal. So the complete collection is really sweet :) Hope this helps other people. I am buying the game time today and working on this monk. Cheers.Promonk11 Nov 7
Zygor was the home planet of the Zygons. (PROSE: The Bodysnatchers) It was known to be warmer than Earth and covered in water, which was in the form of lakes with a different mineral composition than those of Earth. There were also no icecaps on the planet. Native lifeforms of Zygor included the unaltered Skarasen and the Zygons. (TV: Terror of the Zygons)
I have tried it a few times. It's good if you're new to the game. Otherwise not so much. I found I leveled slower by using it, as it's suggesting to take the longest possible route usually. Basically following roads everytime, when you could take an easy shortcut. Especially if the shortcut involves a bit of fall damage, it's out of question. The "go here" spots don't also update if you take a shortcut, and then the waypoint arrow points to wrong direction. But perhaps it has been updated since then.
Hey! Just came back from the game, looking to play bfa but i had no idea what to do when i logged on. It was all a bit confusing and i know nothing about the current content. So after some frustration i bought zygor again (haven't used it since cata ..) and i do currently feel more comfortable. I'm following the guides from the 'suggested' tab in zygor but i'm just really unsure if what i'm doing is even relevant. I know the end of the expansion is coming so i'd hate to waste my time. OK i will list the things it's been telling me to do.
Four groups of Zygons attempted to make Earth more like Zygor: those who arrived in the 12th century (TV: Terror of the Zygons), those that arrived in the 16th century and plotted to invade in the 21st century (TV: The Day of the Doctor), those that arrived in 1909 (PROSE: Sting of the Zygons), and those that arrived in the late-20th century. (HOMEVID: Zygon: When Being You Just Isn't Enough)
Oct 24 Giving Back - In-Game Help for New Players List was last pruned of inactivity on 4/12/2016. You can check this post to see how I determined inactivity: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/981608215?page=42#831 It's never too late to volunteer! I'm always adding people to the list. Also, despite the name, these mentors are also available to returning players who need help, too! Disclaimer: This is NOT a place to populate your friend list in-game. These are mentors here to help. These players are also NOT chosen by Blizzard (though a few of them may be MVPs that have volunteered!). They are simply other posters who are willing to be helpful! -- Originally started by Hektikk of the Trollbane server, on the old forums. Now created here and maintained by me. Help on the forums is good, but sometimes as a new player, you need help in-game with your various questions. And that's where this thread comes in! It's a list of volunteers--players just like you or me--who are willing to become mentors to new players. They'll get you started if you're brand-new, and answer questions as you are learning your way through the game. You may even make new friends! Before you choose a potential mentor, read on for some helpful hints about how to make your experience a successful one! -- NEW PLAYERS: IMPORTANT: DO NOT post in this thread asking people to come to your server to help, or to ask a question about the game. The point of this thread is to provide you with a resource so that YOU can seek out the help you need in-game, not for people to search for you. For questions, just make a new thread and ask the regulars here on the forums. - To use this thread, check if someone from your faction/server is on the list already, or decide where you'd like to play on based on available volunteers. Next, add the volunteer to your friends list. Then, you can see when they get online and whisper them! You can also mail them via the mailbox, or check the Google lists (links in post #2) for any of that player's alts. If a mentor has a BattleTag listed, you can use that to talk to them no matter what server/faction you're on. However, they will have to accept your friend request first. - Keep in mind that players on Oceanic servers can ONLY see players from other Oceanic servers in the game world. If you wish to be on an Oceanic server, it is highly recommended you seek help from mentors also on Oceanic servers. - NOTE: Due to restrictions, Starter Accounts cannot mail anyone, whisper other players, or use BattleTag/RealID messaging. If another player whispers you first, or you both add one another to your friend list, you may whisper them. - Be sure to identify yourself when you contact someone. Mention this thread. Some players might ignore you otherwise. Also keep in mind that a player might be busy, so they might miss your whisper the first time around. Don't spam or harass them. - Don't beg or act entitled to bags, gold, dungeon runs, guild invites, etc. No one on this list is obligated to give you items or do you favors. - If someone is rude or very unhelpful, please ignore them, then consider messaging me in-game or on Twitter (@LadyLatias) to let me know (please don't call them out on the forums). Conversely, if you had a great experience with someone, let me know that too! - If any of the characters on this list seem to not exist/be active anymore, please make a post here saying so and I will remove them. -- VOLUNTEERS: - Be patient and treat the newbies well. No one wants to roll on your server, have you talk to them for a few days, and then have you get bored with them and ignore them. If you don't have patience for teaching, don't volunteer. - You are welcome to submit your BattleTag, but only do so if you're willing to have strangers talk to you at any time. Also note that people who friend request you can NO LONGER include a note to identify themselves. Please remove and/or report BT friends if they are being rude or harassing you. - If you want to be a volunteer, please post a maximum of five characters per faction per server. Alts are no longer listed here, but they will be added to the Google lists. - Please do not submit characters that are under level 10, bank alts, or otherwise not played frequently. - If you no longer want to be a mentor, or are going to quit the game, please post to have your name removed from the list. If you plan on doing a change to a character on this list (server transfers, name/faction change, etc.), please let me know that too! -- If you want to be a volunteer, just post here with your character(s), faction, and server, and I'll add your name to the list. I will also list Battletags if you wish (not required). Welcome to WoW! Happy questing!Cerylia1042 Oct 24
Nov 7 Game buying guide for confused ppl like me For those of you who were confused as i was, this is about buying the game and what you get so for 15$ subscription - you get all past expansion and 1 month of game time for battle for azeroth (49.99$) - you get the newest expansion for WoW complete collection (59.99) - Newest expansion / 1 month of game time / 110 boost(1x only) I was confused for awhile but now i know that the 49.99$ is the Worst deal ever. I am going to buy some game time for now, and jump up to the 60$ bundle later. The boost is a 60$ value / 1 month of wow 15$ value / and the expansion is a 50$. TOTAL is : 125$ value for 60$. Great deal. So the complete collection is really sweet :) Hope this helps other people. I am buying the game time today and working on this monk. Cheers.Promonk11 Nov 7
Step-by-step class guides are on the way!  The 1-12 Mulgore Guide is the first guide to get all the individual class steps.  At the top of the guide, simply select which class you are playing and the page will dynamically update all the steps in the guide for that class (both text and images).  The rest of the guides will be slowly updated overtime to include all the class steps, but you can see how it's going to work with the 1-12 Mulgore.  I want to thank crazyK and his Placeholderguild for helping me out with the individual class content.  They are allowing me to get the 1-60 Alliance guide done while also getting all the class steps done at the same time, so everything can be ready for Classic launch (hopefully).
Zygor Guides is an in-game software strategy guide for World of Warcraft. Every guide comes complete with the Guide Viewer, which displays step by step instructions of what quests to accept, how to complete objectives, when to use items, and more. Our gorgeous waypoint arrow will point you exactly where to go at all times and the model viewer will display fully rendered 3D models of NPCs and objects mentioned in the guide.
Combat is turn-based and there is no time limit on each round in a PVE Pet Battle. You can take your time to determine which spell to use next. Some pet abilities have multiple round cooldowns, while others can do extra damage if certain conditions are met. Be creative and have fun testing which combination of attacks works best against different wild pets!
Nov 14 Tabard for reputation not working? I'm wearing the "Tabard of the Argent Crusade". It's descriptions says "Equip: All reputation gains while in lv 80 dungeons will be applied to them." Leveling from 81-85 solely from dungeons... while wearing the tabard and doing random queue for pandarian dungeons gave zero reputation. Anyone know why?Jâck7 Nov 14
Four groups of Zygons attempted to make Earth more like Zygor: those who arrived in the 12th century (TV: Terror of the Zygons), those that arrived in the 16th century and plotted to invade in the 21st century (TV: The Day of the Doctor), those that arrived in 1909 (PROSE: Sting of the Zygons), and those that arrived in the late-20th century. (HOMEVID: Zygon: When Being You Just Isn't Enough)
Allied Races Overview Everything about Allied Races, new playable races in World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth, including unlock requirements for each race, Heritage Armor, customization options, and speculation when they are playable. Battle for Azeroth (110-120) Leveling Tips and Consumables How to level from 110 to 120 as quickly as possible in WoW Battle for Azeroth, including recommended zone order, best consumables, general leveling tips, and best addons. Azerite Armor Overview and FAQ Everything known about Azerite Armor and Azerite Traits in Battle for Azeroth including what Heart of Azeroth Level they unlock and how to respec them using an Azerite Reforger. The Battle for Lordaeron - Introductory Battle for Azeroth Quests This guide is an overview of the Battle for Lordaeron scenario, including a walkthrough from both Alliance and Horde points of view. Wowhead's Guide on How to Play World of Warcraft The basics of getting started in World of Warcraft as a brand-new player. Game installation, character creation, how to move, and complete your first quest. 

Feb 6, 2018 ======= Can't Find the Right Class/Race/Alt? ... ^ Is that big enough? If you're giving advice or answering these threads, see guidelines at the end of this guide. I'm a regular poster on this forum, and one of the most common threads is the classic "I don't know what class/race to be" thread. The main problem with these threads is that the original poster often doesn't give readers enough information to make any suggestions. Help us out, and we'll try to help you :) This is a guide on how to write a detailed "Help me find a class/race" thread. This is not a guide on how to find the right class/race...just on how to ask for help about it. Both sections here can have some gray area, so don't be afraid to give us more information. It's just that veteran WoW players usually know a bit more about the classes themselves so they have more background. They also know more terminology, so it's easier to interrogate them. NEW ADDITION: ICE'S CLASS/RACE SPINNERS! http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/2969/classspinner.jpg ... THINGS THAT DO NOT MATTER: Faction. All classes can be played on both factions. Survivability. Seriously, you can live to hit the level cap. All classes have this. PvP viability. Again, all classes have this. Doesn't matter unless you're twinking. Raid/group desirability. The only reason you'd be refused from a group is because 1) you're undergeared/bad or 2) they have a lot of that class already. Everyone is viable - DPS are balanced, healers are balanced, tanks are balanced. You want the "best" class/race combo. There isn't a best combo or a best class or a best race. It doesn't exist. Most OP (overpowered) class. Blizzard changes the class balance so much that leveling something purely to be "overpowered" is a futile idea. By the time you hit level cap, the balance would have shifted. Right now there ISN'T a super godly class anyway. Most fun class. I want a bumper sticker that says "Fun is subjective." What I think is fun might not be your cup of tea, so making a good suggestion for you based on "fun" isn't going to be accurate. Use this chart: low Impact on Performance high 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 class gear skill spec IF YOU'RE NEW TO THE GAME AND HAVE NEVER PLAYED: ---> OR HAVE NOT REACHED LEVEL 60 YET Do you want to have a permanent pet? Is a temporary one okay with you? Or does it not matter if you have a pet? Are you partial to cloth wearers or do you want a little more bulk in your armor? What have you played in other games before? Maybe you played a caster in another game and liked it, or have a fondness for barbarians/warriors. WoW might have a rough equivalent for you! Do you want to be able to heal yourself and others, or are you okay with lacking those spells? Which is your preference: attacking enemies from a distance or being up in their faces? Are you the sneaky type or do you take pleasure ripping out internal organs as a greeting right off the bat? Do you want to be on the front lines with a shield or watching over your group to keep them safe? Will you be leveling with a friend or mostly on your own? If you're doing it with a friend, what are they planning to level, or have they not decided yet? Have you read about classes at all yet? If so, what stands out as interesting to you? Have you tried any classes already? Are you interested in the lore or story of Warcraft? Some classes have a lot of easily-absorbed lore while others are a little "less detailed" in their history. Interested in roleplaying at all? This goes with the previous question, but some races/classes are easier to roleplay as a newbie than others (with lots of history to adhere to). Do any of the races stick out to you as being attractive? Not every race can be every class, so if you have an early favorite (or if you really dislike one in particular) this can narrow things down.Icedragon172 Feb 6, 2018
Good question. Me personally, when I use a new strat from somebody else, I always read thru the strat, and in the case I really need to level some pet, I then (likely) exclude strats that are mentioning things like “RNG”, “risk”, etc. But: I’m always happy (when using a new strat) when I see some detailed infos, so that I can estimate what is going to happen. But YMMV.
This tutorial will ensure that the beginning of your journey will be a smooth one. It provides information that will help you find your way when you get lost, as well as tips that will offer guidance and advice as you march on towards greatness. It is not an exhaustive guide, however; it neither can nor wants to unveil every secret of Azeroth to you. That glorious task is left up to you as you explore the world yourself. Think of this guide as a touchstone for your early adventures: enough to get started, but too little to spoil any of the awesome surprises that await you in Azeroth.
Hey! Just came back from the game, looking to play bfa but i had no idea what to do when i logged on. It was all a bit confusing and i know nothing about the current content. So after some frustration i bought zygor again (haven't used it since cata ..) and i do currently feel more comfortable. I'm following the guides from the 'suggested' tab in zygor but i'm just really unsure if what i'm doing is even relevant. I know the end of the expansion is coming so i'd hate to waste my time. OK i will list the things it's been telling me to do.
A new quest will pop up once your first pet reaches level 3. It will send you to either Audrey Burnhep in Stormwind or Varzok in Orgrimmar. These trainers will offer a quest chain to battle specific Pet Tamer NPCs on each continent. Defeating each of these NPCs will reward a nice chunk of experience for your pets, as well a Sack of Pet Supplies (which has the chance to drop the Porcupette companion, among the always-useful pet bandages). 

Nov 5 Yellow names I got killed by an undead character with a yellow name. I know some npcs are green and players on your side are blue. Is this an enemy player or an npc? I thought the undead and blood elves were on the same side but I think it might have been a player because he/she jumped over and over again on my corpse after I was dead. I'm really confused by this.Lithelilara12 Nov 5
Nov 9 Maximizing Movement Speed in 8.0 So I find it difficult to find solid sources of current content ways of maximizing movement speed on a character. I'm hoping some of you can help me figure it out. In a way to maximize movement, I don't know if Blizzard has a hard or soft cap on movement speed for a character. I want to use a 110 since it would be reliable in farming most older content and materials. Sephuz Secret = 3% Passive w/ 15% whenever you use a CC effect. Viridium gems = 3% movement speed boost, but can they stack? Longstrider = A 110 still has access to limited azerite gear so you can get another 3% here I'm guessing with scaling helping you get that secondary bonus easier. Using the Leather Legendary BoE boots you get 5% movement speed per enemy killed for 1 minute. Stacking up to 5 times you can get 25% there. What else can you use? That's 34% movement passive by the looks of it. According to the toon you use that can go up and down according to character. Maybe some of the experts on the topic can help break down how to maximize speed.Jaszunn0 Nov 9
On March 23, 2018, Zygor Guides announced that they would end support for their ESO guide. Later, via answers given on the forums, they confirmed they would not add a leveling guide for Summerset. Their guide is Public Domain with Zygor's blessing for the community to create guides. So I took it upon myself to create a Summerset guide for the ESO community.
Recently the new essence received from PvP which gives you access to an extra PvP talent, that also works in PvE situations, has made waves and there are plenty of threads about it on the forums. One in particular got a blue response which clarified just how powerful and how relevant the essence is supposed to be for PvE-focused players. Each spec gets a specific PvP talent added and some of them currently selected on the PTR are a little too powerful and feel mandatory for PvE, such as Moonkin Aura for Boomkins and Leader of the Pack for Feral Druids, but Blizzard clarified it is not their intention to have must-have talents for PvE available through the essence, as its primary goal is to add additional choice for PvP players.
Bonz, Sid, and Zygor are then seen right before the Battle City finals. The three reside in a nearby cemetery and trick people into giving up their Locator Cards. However, Yami Bakura is not intimidated by their act and challenges them to a Duel in which the winner gets all the Locator Cards, and thus goes directly to the Battle City Finals. Bakura wins in just a few moves, and then banishes them to Hell (the Shadow Realm in the dub).
Zygor was the home planet of the Zygons. (PROSE: The Bodysnatchers) It was known to be warmer than Earth and covered in water, which was in the form of lakes with a different mineral composition than those of Earth. There were also no icecaps on the planet. Native lifeforms of Zygor included the unaltered Skarasen and the Zygons. (TV: Terror of the Zygons)
Good question. Me personally, when I use a new strat from somebody else, I always read thru the strat, and in the case I really need to level some pet, I then (likely) exclude strats that are mentioning things like “RNG”, “risk”, etc. But: I’m always happy (when using a new strat) when I see some detailed infos, so that I can estimate what is going to happen. But YMMV.
Zygor Guides is an in-game software strategy guide for World of Warcraft. Every guide comes complete with the Guide Viewer, which displays step by step instructions of what quests to accept, how to complete objectives, when to use items, and more. Our gorgeous waypoint arrow will point you exactly where to go at all times and the model viewer will display fully rendered 3D models of NPCs and objects mentioned in the guide.
Feb 6, 2018 ======= Can't Find the Right Class/Race/Alt? ... ^ Is that big enough? If you're giving advice or answering these threads, see guidelines at the end of this guide. I'm a regular poster on this forum, and one of the most common threads is the classic "I don't know what class/race to be" thread. The main problem with these threads is that the original poster often doesn't give readers enough information to make any suggestions. Help us out, and we'll try to help you :) This is a guide on how to write a detailed "Help me find a class/race" thread. This is not a guide on how to find the right class/race...just on how to ask for help about it. Both sections here can have some gray area, so don't be afraid to give us more information. It's just that veteran WoW players usually know a bit more about the classes themselves so they have more background. They also know more terminology, so it's easier to interrogate them. NEW ADDITION: ICE'S CLASS/RACE SPINNERS! http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/2969/classspinner.jpg ... THINGS THAT DO NOT MATTER: Faction. All classes can be played on both factions. Survivability. Seriously, you can live to hit the level cap. All classes have this. PvP viability. Again, all classes have this. Doesn't matter unless you're twinking. Raid/group desirability. The only reason you'd be refused from a group is because 1) you're undergeared/bad or 2) they have a lot of that class already. Everyone is viable - DPS are balanced, healers are balanced, tanks are balanced. You want the "best" class/race combo. There isn't a best combo or a best class or a best race. It doesn't exist. Most OP (overpowered) class. Blizzard changes the class balance so much that leveling something purely to be "overpowered" is a futile idea. By the time you hit level cap, the balance would have shifted. Right now there ISN'T a super godly class anyway. Most fun class. I want a bumper sticker that says "Fun is subjective." What I think is fun might not be your cup of tea, so making a good suggestion for you based on "fun" isn't going to be accurate. Use this chart: low Impact on Performance high 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 class gear skill spec IF YOU'RE NEW TO THE GAME AND HAVE NEVER PLAYED: ---> OR HAVE NOT REACHED LEVEL 60 YET Do you want to have a permanent pet? Is a temporary one okay with you? Or does it not matter if you have a pet? Are you partial to cloth wearers or do you want a little more bulk in your armor? What have you played in other games before? Maybe you played a caster in another game and liked it, or have a fondness for barbarians/warriors. WoW might have a rough equivalent for you! Do you want to be able to heal yourself and others, or are you okay with lacking those spells? Which is your preference: attacking enemies from a distance or being up in their faces? Are you the sneaky type or do you take pleasure ripping out internal organs as a greeting right off the bat? Do you want to be on the front lines with a shield or watching over your group to keep them safe? Will you be leveling with a friend or mostly on your own? If you're doing it with a friend, what are they planning to level, or have they not decided yet? Have you read about classes at all yet? If so, what stands out as interesting to you? Have you tried any classes already? Are you interested in the lore or story of Warcraft? Some classes have a lot of easily-absorbed lore while others are a little "less detailed" in their history. Interested in roleplaying at all? This goes with the previous question, but some races/classes are easier to roleplay as a newbie than others (with lots of history to adhere to). Do any of the races stick out to you as being attractive? Not every race can be every class, so if you have an early favorite (or if you really dislike one in particular) this can narrow things down.Icedragon172	Feb 6, 2018 

Bonz, Sid, and Zygor are then seen right before the Battle City finals. The three reside in a nearby cemetery and trick people into giving up their Locator Cards. However, Yami Bakura is not intimidated by their act and challenges them to a Duel in which the winner gets all the Locator Cards, and thus goes directly to the Battle City Finals. Bakura wins in just a few moves, and then banishes them to Hell (the Shadow Realm in the dub).
When it comes to levelling the Priest Class from 1-60 fast, XP grinding locations is only half the battle. You will need to make sure your weapon does enough DPS so that you can clear these mobs fast enough, it should also be noted that monster should be around your level to make sure to gain the 100% XP Reward. The Level your character should be before you start that specific location will be indicated to left in a Blue Color for Alliance [Lvl 35-39] and the Orange Color for Horde [Lvl 35-39]. The Mobs you are looking for in that specific area names are Bolded [Mob Name].
I now have a Patreon Page where you guys can support me while I work on Vanilla WoW leveling guides every day.  I appreciate all of you who support me on there, it means a lot to me right now.  Doing this full time is taxing on my financial situation.  My goal is to make the best Vanilla WoW leveling guides on the web and the donations keep me going at it healthfully.  There is also cool rewards you get in return for donating.  Thanks!
Nov 7 Game buying guide for confused ppl like me For those of you who were confused as i was, this is about buying the game and what you get so for 15$ subscription - you get all past expansion and 1 month of game time for battle for azeroth (49.99$) - you get the newest expansion for WoW complete collection (59.99) - Newest expansion / 1 month of game time / 110 boost(1x only) I was confused for awhile but now i know that the 49.99$ is the Worst deal ever. I am going to buy some game time for now, and jump up to the 60$ bundle later. The boost is a 60$ value / 1 month of wow 15$ value / and the expansion is a 50$. TOTAL is : 125$ value for 60$. Great deal. So the complete collection is really sweet :) Hope this helps other people. I am buying the game time today and working on this monk. Cheers.Promonk11 Nov 7

The Legion Fishing Artifact, Underlight Angler (Patch 7.3.5) Join fellow fisherman in Legion by obtaining the new fishing artifact! This guide will give a detailed walk-through showing you how to get the artifact. Mounts and Companions from Professions A comprehensive guide on how to make all the mounts and craft all the companions using the in-game professions. Battle for Azeroth Cooking Guide This guide covers all of the World of Warcraft Battle for Azeroth Cooking additions and changes, including new foods and how to obtain recipes. Battle for Azeroth Enchanting Guide This guide covers all of the World of Warcraft Battle for Azeroth Enchanting additions and changes, including new items and special Enchanting-only perks.
On August 27, veterans and newcomers will be able to relive World of Warcraft’s epic origins as they assemble a 40-player raid to take on the fiery hazards of Molten Core; fight for their faction in the ongoing world PvP struggle between Southshore and Tarren Mill; muster a realm-wide war effort to open the gates of Ahn’Qiraj; and much more. Click HERE to see the content release plan!
That's not to say that everyone has an unrealistic vision of what vanilla WoW was like. There were already plenty of people on the WoW Classic forums pointing out that perceived bugs are just recreations of the original game. And as noted before, a flaw to one player is a key component of the original positive experience to another. WoW Classic will surely please plenty of purists in spades. But this goes to show that it won't be for everyone who has fond memories of the game circa 2006. 

Blizzard have announced that the invites for today's stress test have all gone out, with a reminder there are more tests coming, as well as clarified how exactly the general invite process works. Also, unfortunately for everyone that doesn't have one yet, they're also sending out fewer and fewer beta invites, as they're nearing their goals for current testing. 
Most people come here not to read walls of text, they look for the better-rated strategies that match their pet collections, copy&paste stuff they need to import into their addons and only come back if something goes horribly wrong and then mostly to find help in other peoples' comments who also struggled or to find a different team/strategy: I don't think many people wanna read about stuff that already happened to them, they mostly want to see solutions and it's the best way to have them in a well-optimized strategy&team already.
Oct 8 New Player Terms and Abbreviations Greetings and welcome to Warcraft! As a new player you may have seen many acronyms and abbreviations, this short guide (using information from oflegends with full permission) should be helpful in your quest to understand what the heck people are saying :) If anyone notices any missing from this list please let me know. General Terms AFAIK - As Far As I Know AFK – Away From Keyboard Asap - As soon as possible ATM – At the Moment BBS – Be Back Soon Bio - Biological function break (Bathroom, etc.) BS - Can mean either Blacksmith or Bull Poopie, depending on context BRB – Be Right Back BRT - Be right there BTW – By The Way BYO – Buy/Bring Your Own D/C - Disconnected (from the game) EULA - End User License Agreement, a legal document of most games ERP – Erotic Role Play FPS - First-Person Shooter (games), or Frames per Second (WoW) depending on context FYI – For Your Information FTL - For the Loss/Lose (meaning you dislike something) FTW - For the Win (meaning you think something is awesome) GG – Good Game GJ – Good Job GL - Good Luck GTFO – Get the Flip Out/Off GTG/G2G - Means either "good to go" or "got to go", depending on context GZ - Grats H/O – Hold on IDC – I don’t care (IDRC can also be used for “I don’t really care”). IDK – I don’t know. IIRC - If I Recall Correctly IMHO/IMCO – In My Honest/Humble Opinion/In My Considered Opinion IMO – In My Opinion IRL – In Real Life JK - Just kidding! LAWL - Laugh(ing) a Whole Lot LMAO – Laughing My (rear end) Off LMK – Let Me Know LOL – Laughing Out Loud Lul - A variation of "Lol", the letters don't individually stand for anything. MMORPG – Massively Multiplayer Online Roleplaying Game Newb – Newbie (A new person), not usually used to insult Noob – A generally insulting term for someone who is disruptive/inattentive. (Some players think newb and noob mean the same thing, and refer to newbies as noobs.) NP - No Problem NPC – Non-player character (a computer-run person in the game) NTY – No, Thank You Nub – Non-useful body. Most players simply throw this term around. Ofc – Of course OIC – Oh, I See OMG/zOMG - Oh my God/Gosh OMGWTFBBQ - Expresses total shock or confusion to the point of the brain being reduced to barbecue. OMW – On My Way OP – Original Post(er) (forums), Overpowered (class, spell, etc) Pls/Plz/Plox - Please PvE – Player versus Environment PvP – Player versus Player Pwn – Typo of the word “own”, usually used when someone is overwhelmingly defeated. "Pawn/pown" is also sometimes typed. ROFL – Rolling on Floor Laughing RP – Role Play (Usually PvE) RPPvP – Role Play Player versus Player Srsly - Seriously Sry/Soz - Sorry TL;DR – Too long; didn’t read TMI – Too Much Information ToU - Terms of Use, a legal document of most games Troll – Someone who intentionally provokes unfavorable reactions in others TY – Thank You w/e - Whatever WB – Welcome Back w00t! - Originally was a combination of the words "wow, loot!" But is now used just to express excitement. WTF - See below abbreviation; replace "hell" with less desirable word WTH – What/Who The Hell WTV – Whatever XD – A smiley face. Think of the biggest grin you can make.Kagara97 Oct 8
Blizzard have announced that the invites for today's stress test have all gone out, with a reminder there are more tests coming, as well as clarified how exactly the general invite process works. Also, unfortunately for everyone that doesn't have one yet, they're also sending out fewer and fewer beta invites, as they're nearing their goals for current testing. 
Arms: Sharpen Blade - When activated, your next Mortal Strike will deal 15% increased damage and reduce healing taken by 50% for 6 sec. Fury: Battle Trance - You go into a trance causing you to regenerate 3% of your health and generate 5 Rage every 3 sec for 18 sec after using Raging Blow twice in a row on a target. Using Raging Blow on a new target will cancel this effect. Protection: Thunderstruck - Thunder Clap roots all targets for 1 sec. You can find a list of all Essences available in Rise of Azshara here.
Game content and materials are trademarks and copyrights of their respective companies, publisher and its licensors. RankedBoost is not affiliated with the game companies, publisher and its licensors. We may use cookies to personalize content, ads, provide social media features and analyze our site traffic. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies. Learn more at Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Got it!Opt out

Even though the guide was developed with a hunter, the guide can be followed by any class.  Except you have to do your class's quests which aren't a whole lot.  I do have full intention to make my guide friendly with all classes in the future by listing all of their steps as well.  There will be a toggle that allows you to show which class's steps you want to see in the guide.  But this is coming later.

×