Blood: Unholy Command -  Your Death Grip has two charges. Frost: Chill Streak - Deals up to 6% of the target's total health in Frost damage and reduces their movement speed by 70% for 4 sec. Chill Streak bounces up to 9 times between closest targets within 6 yards. Unholy: Necrotic Strike - A vicious strike that deals [ 30% of Attack Power ] Plague damage, and converts 1 Festering Wounds into a Necrotic Wound, absorbing up to 7% of the target's maximum health in healing recieved. Demon Hunter

Blood: Unholy Command -  Your Death Grip has two charges. Frost: Chill Streak - Deals up to 6% of the target's total health in Frost damage and reduces their movement speed by 70% for 4 sec. Chill Streak bounces up to 9 times between closest targets within 6 yards. Unholy: Necrotic Strike - A vicious strike that deals [ 30% of Attack Power ] Plague damage, and converts 1 Festering Wounds into a Necrotic Wound, absorbing up to 7% of the target's maximum health in healing recieved. Demon Hunter


Keep in mind that these quests are optional, and are not necessary to continue leveling and capturing companions. They are also account-wide, so if you complete the quest chain on one character, you will not be able to complete it again on another. However, any progress that you've made will be saved and you can pick up where you left off in the quest chain on another character. The dailies that you've unlocked will also be accessible by all your toons.


I consider myself a purist in that I would prefer classic to be released as close as possible to the original. Where that is on the spectrum of patch content will be up to blizz. I'm also not vane enough to believe that any single state of the game is the "Ideal" location we should be aiming for. There is common ground that we can agree on, and I would welcome more than a few changes as long as they are made in the spirit of keeping classic on the vanilla rails.
Through out the game, the quest log will be capped to 20 many times.  The guide makes use of maximizing the total amount of quests you can accept at once.  Because of this it is important to follow the guide exactly and only accept quests if the guide tells you to so you won't run into issues not being able to accept a quest.  If you do accept a quest that is not listed in the guide, write it down because you may need to abandon it in order to keep following the guide if your quest log is full.

Blizzard have announced that the invites for today's stress test have all gone out, with a reminder there are more tests coming, as well as clarified how exactly the general invite process works. Also, unfortunately for everyone that doesn't have one yet, they're also sending out fewer and fewer beta invites, as they're nearing their goals for current testing. 
Oct 24 Giving Back - In-Game Help for New Players List was last pruned of inactivity on 4/12/2016. You can check this post to see how I determined inactivity: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/981608215?page=42#831 It's never too late to volunteer! I'm always adding people to the list. Also, despite the name, these mentors are also available to returning players who need help, too! Disclaimer: This is NOT a place to populate your friend list in-game. These are mentors here to help. These players are also NOT chosen by Blizzard (though a few of them may be MVPs that have volunteered!). They are simply other posters who are willing to be helpful! -- Originally started by Hektikk of the Trollbane server, on the old forums. Now created here and maintained by me. Help on the forums is good, but sometimes as a new player, you need help in-game with your various questions. And that's where this thread comes in! It's a list of volunteers--players just like you or me--who are willing to become mentors to new players. They'll get you started if you're brand-new, and answer questions as you are learning your way through the game. You may even make new friends! Before you choose a potential mentor, read on for some helpful hints about how to make your experience a successful one! -- NEW PLAYERS: IMPORTANT: DO NOT post in this thread asking people to come to your server to help, or to ask a question about the game. The point of this thread is to provide you with a resource so that YOU can seek out the help you need in-game, not for people to search for you. For questions, just make a new thread and ask the regulars here on the forums. - To use this thread, check if someone from your faction/server is on the list already, or decide where you'd like to play on based on available volunteers. Next, add the volunteer to your friends list. Then, you can see when they get online and whisper them! You can also mail them via the mailbox, or check the Google lists (links in post #2) for any of that player's alts. If a mentor has a BattleTag listed, you can use that to talk to them no matter what server/faction you're on. However, they will have to accept your friend request first. - Keep in mind that players on Oceanic servers can ONLY see players from other Oceanic servers in the game world. If you wish to be on an Oceanic server, it is highly recommended you seek help from mentors also on Oceanic servers. - NOTE: Due to restrictions, Starter Accounts cannot mail anyone, whisper other players, or use BattleTag/RealID messaging. If another player whispers you first, or you both add one another to your friend list, you may whisper them. - Be sure to identify yourself when you contact someone. Mention this thread. Some players might ignore you otherwise. Also keep in mind that a player might be busy, so they might miss your whisper the first time around. Don't spam or harass them. - Don't beg or act entitled to bags, gold, dungeon runs, guild invites, etc. No one on this list is obligated to give you items or do you favors. - If someone is rude or very unhelpful, please ignore them, then consider messaging me in-game or on Twitter (@LadyLatias) to let me know (please don't call them out on the forums). Conversely, if you had a great experience with someone, let me know that too! - If any of the characters on this list seem to not exist/be active anymore, please make a post here saying so and I will remove them. -- VOLUNTEERS: - Be patient and treat the newbies well. No one wants to roll on your server, have you talk to them for a few days, and then have you get bored with them and ignore them. If you don't have patience for teaching, don't volunteer. - You are welcome to submit your BattleTag, but only do so if you're willing to have strangers talk to you at any time. Also note that people who friend request you can NO LONGER include a note to identify themselves. Please remove and/or report BT friends if they are being rude or harassing you. - If you want to be a volunteer, please post a maximum of five characters per faction per server. Alts are no longer listed here, but they will be added to the Google lists. - Please do not submit characters that are under level 10, bank alts, or otherwise not played frequently. - If you no longer want to be a mentor, or are going to quit the game, please post to have your name removed from the list. If you plan on doing a change to a character on this list (server transfers, name/faction change, etc.), please let me know that too! -- If you want to be a volunteer, just post here with your character(s), faction, and server, and I'll add your name to the list. I will also list Battletags if you wish (not required). Welcome to WoW! Happy questing!Cerylia1042 Oct 24
Step-by-step class guides are on the way!  The 1-12 Mulgore Guide is the first guide to get all the individual class steps.  At the top of the guide, simply select which class you are playing and the page will dynamically update all the steps in the guide for that class (both text and images).  The rest of the guides will be slowly updated overtime to include all the class steps, but you can see how it's going to work with the 1-12 Mulgore.  I want to thank crazyK and his Placeholderguild for helping me out with the individual class content.  They are allowing me to get the 1-60 Alliance guide done while also getting all the class steps done at the same time, so everything can be ready for Classic launch (hopefully).
Why was this downvoted? The swing analogy is horrible. There’s nothing physical that’s going to change when u play the game the exact same way as 04 05 06. The difference is u know what’s going on as opposed to not knowing where anything is. A good analogy would be playing Pokémon red again after beating the elite 4. The game itself won’t be any worse, it just will be easier and maybe less enjoyable if all you enjoyed is the aspect of not knowing where to go. But this is why pvp servers are magical, because each time you level a character, your leveling experience is different based on the encounters that happen while questing. In 05 U may have breezed through stv, but in classic u may spend an hour on a single quest solely because of the competition between factions on that particular quest.
Aug 26 Welcome to Warcraft - Frequent Questions Hello all, and welcome to World of Warcraft! This can be a very rewarding game and offers a variety of cool experiences with the chance to meet some interesting folks. We'd all like to extend a hearty welcome to the newest members of our ever-growing community and wish you the best of luck in your gaming experience. Before we get started, one of the first questions you might be asking is why the text of certain posters is in green or blue. Green is because those posters are forum MVPs. They have no special privileges or powers and, besides the text, are in no way different from many posters you might meet on these forums. MVPs are recognized by Blizzard for providing consistently accurate information and helping to maintain a positive atmosphere on the forums. This, of course, does not preclude some of them from being a little snarky and sarcastic at times! You will also notice posters that represent themselves with blue font. These are official representatives that work for Blizzard. They do have the ability to answer many questions and offer some bans when the situation warrants it. More information about these two can be found in the first sticky on the General Forums, as well as links to the forum Guidelines and Code of Conduct: https://us.battle.net/forums/en/wow/topic/20749397405 Moving on! While Warcraft can be a very exciting experience, there are likely many questions you will ask along the way and a few problems you might run into. Fear not, for all the people who post in these forums (whether they'd like to admit it or not!) were in the same boat at one point or another. In fact, you might even see some of them come in here and ask questions of their own! Take this as a sign that not everyone knows everything about the game! For your reading ease, the most asked questions will be highlighted in this thread. Refer to the Categories and list below to easily navigate your way through the posts (you can also do a ctrl+f search for any important terms). As always, have fun while playing Warcraft and happy hunting! Categories: Rules of the Game a. Buying Characters b. Buying Gold c. Private Servers d. Reporting Others/Being Reported The Game a. Order/Content of Expansions b. Server Transfers (What are they, where can I transfer to?) Character Information a. How to repair b. Level requirements for Helms/Shoulders c. Armor/Weapons for Classes d. Professions: What level, How to Unlearn e. Talent Points: What are they, How to Change f. Glyphs: General Information g. Mounts: Level/Training/Cost h. Spells: Where are they, how to change action bar Zones. etc. a. Levels of Zones b. Levels of Dungeons c. Levels of Raids d. Levels of Battlegrounds e. Scenarios Auction House a. How to Place Items b. How to Buy Items/Bid on Items c. How to Cancel Auctions d. Black Market Auction House User Interface a. Coordinates b. Chat Channels c. Add Ons Basic Mechanics a. How to Swim b. How to Unstack Items c. Other Keyboard commands d. Mouse (basic) Common Problems a. Destroyed Hearthstone b. Cannot return to corpse after death c. Failing Quests d. GM Tickets Useful Links a. General Information b. RAF FAQ c. Guild Recruitment d. Choosing a Server (How to)Frejya262 Aug 26
The Horde levels 50-60 guide has been rewritten and revamped.  My 1-60 Horde leveling guide is now completely updated for the 1.12 Drums of War patch.  As you can see it is about 15% larger than the 40-50 guide (single largest guide page yet).  There is also a lot of route changes.  I moved the entire Silithus section from level 55 to level 58, which allowed me to include a lot more quests for that zone.  There is also a lot of other improvement to the route, including adding a lot more quests into the guide, mostly from Moonglade, Silithus and Eastern Plaguelands.  This will make the final level 59 grind much shorter.

One player said in a comment posted in response to the list, “Yeah people don’t realize the sheer enormity of game system evolution WoW has gone through since release. I’m not the biggest fan of BoA by any stretch, but I’ve played since closed beta vanilla, and I doubt I’ll be going back to classic. Leveling was painful. Experiencing these old systems once was enough.”
Some huge (and tiny) news coming out of the PTR today, as we're finally getting some mount size adjustments for Gnomes and Tauren! This has been a long-standing issue since...well since Vanilla really, with Tauren getting stuck on doorways and a lot of the mounts for both races never looking quite right. Well, today Gnomes can catch their mount's reins for the first time and Tauren... well they might fit through some doorways. The change only applies to "normal" size mounts for Tauren, as smaller ones (like hyenas) remain unchanged. Blizzard can now also fix issues where some mounts appear too small for certain races and they're looking into it.
Each of our leveling guides was created by a team of professional speed levelers and is designed to walk you step by step through the games questline, leveling you from 1 to 50 using the fastest route possible. Each guide is written in an easy step by step format and tells you exactly where to go, who to talk to, what quests to accept, how to complete objectives, and more. You will be amazed by the difference Zygor makes.
Apr 2, 2018 [Guide] WoW Game Tokens *****UPDATE TO WOW TOKENS***** Effective: February, 6th, 2017 You can now use WoW Tokens for Battle.net Balance when you purchase one off of the AH. You may find further information on this new update to the WoW Token System here! Trade a WoW Token for Battle.net Balance: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-us/news/20542016 *****Original Version of this Guide***** Hello to all new and veteran World of Warcraft Players! Welcome to my extensive guide regarding the new World of Warcraft Game Tokens! :-) Which Patch did World of Warcraft Game Tokens launch?: The World of Warcraft Game Tokens were launched in World of Warcraft on April, 7th, 2015. When will the Game Tokens be available to World of Warcraft Players?: Game Tokens started to roll out first on realms that are serving (North America, Oceania, and Latin America). After this it had become expanding to other regions in weeks after the release of Game Tokens on North American Realms. What is the cost for World of Warcraft Game Tokens?: For Canadians the price is $25.00 CAD For New Zealand residents the price is $32 NZD ($23 USD) here, which includes 15% GST For U.S. Residents the price is $20.00 USD Where can I purchase the World of Warcraft Game Token?: You can purchase the WoW Game Token from the in-game shop. If you choose to purchase it for usage on your Battle.net Account from the Auction House there will be a new tab called "Game Time". WoW Tokens will be listed at a base price of 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. How much times may you use the WoW Game Token?: You may use the token ONLY on the Auction House! Once it's sold it is Soul Bound to the buyer and can only be used (1) time to redeem for game time for your World of Warcraft account. Once sold as well the seller will receive the gold they sold it for! Can I set my own price for the token when selling on the Auction House?: At this time, Blizzard has stated upon listing it onto the Auction House, A pre-set price determined by Blizzard will be the listing price. This price may go up or down pending on the sale(s) of the WoW Token in each region. You cannot at this time set your own personal price for the WoW Token! The current price you sell the WoW Game Token for in the Auction House is set at 30,000 gold. However note though that the price for WoW Tokens can go below 30,000 gold or climb up in price. Prices are based on demand for these tokens. May I buy the token if my account is inactive?: YES! The option to purchase the token will additionally be on the character select menu if your character has the gold to purchase them. May I purchase the WoW Token with my local currency?: Tokens can only be purchased in US currency at the moment. If the system is trying to use Euros, For example, it's not going to go through - or indeed, give you that option. Will Recruit a Friend Work with these tokens?: YES! They will count just like game cards for your friend you recruited! I'm getting a grey button that states "Not enough Gold", But I'm certain I got the correct amount. What does this mean?: You would get this error in question if you have enough gold if there is not enough World of Warcraft Tokens for sale on the market. In this case, Please try again later when more are in-stock. Is there a limit of WoW Tokens I may purchase per month to sell?: Yup. The limit you may sell is capped at (10) tokens every (7) days. I spent the correct amount of gold, But did not receive the token? What do I do?: Blizzard is aware of this bug and the developers have announced that the gold spent would be returned to the person(s) that purchased the token off the Auction House! You should expect it to return via in-game mail. When buying a token can I use gold from both factions?: Yes. You may purchase the token using gold from both your Alliance and Horde characters! Please note though that the gold pulled from your character(s) all come from the same realm the character(s) are on. You cannot pull gold from multiple realms at this time! May I purchase tokens using my Battle.net Balance?: Yes, If you have the sufficient funds you will be able to! Xanlorash [The Insane] Looking for more World of Warcraft Token information - Please refer to post below! Thank-you!Xanlorash3 Apr 2, 2018
Arms: Sharpen Blade - When activated, your next Mortal Strike will deal 15% increased damage and reduce healing taken by 50% for 6 sec. Fury: Battle Trance - You go into a trance causing you to regenerate 3% of your health and generate 5 Rage every 3 sec for 18 sec after using Raging Blow twice in a row on a target. Using Raging Blow on a new target will cancel this effect. Protection: Thunderstruck - Thunder Clap roots all targets for 1 sec. Tuning
This Shadow Talent Build is the fastest for Leveling Up a Priest Class from 1-60 in WoW Classic patch 1.12. Spamming Shadow Damage DOTs while kite mobs will be the name of the game with this build, having the ability to sustain your health is just a bonus. You will just need to make sure you are stacking enough spirit so you don’t run out of mana often as that will slow down the levelling process drastically. 

Well, I think, a “wall of of text” is not defined by the amount of characters. To create a wall of text you need two things: lots of characters, and lots of missing line breaks / paragraphs. I’m completely aware of that, and I’m always trying to section and format my texts in a manner that makes it usable for readers ;) I think the limit of 990 chars is not contributing to avoid walls of text. (It’s easy to build a a wall of text with only 500 chars, but I think you got what I mean…)

At this time, we’ve finished sending out all of the invites for the first stress test. This large invite wave took a number of hours to process, so please check that thread for details about it and we’ll see many of you there when the test begins later today. Also, don’t forget that we have a couple more stress tests scheduled, so keep an eye out for updates on those in the coming weeks.
The quality of captured wild pets is random. As of patch 5.1, upon entering a battle the Pet Battle UI shows the quality of a wild pet (idicated by a color-coded border around its icon). If you're farming a specific quality, if you forfeit the match your team will incur a small damage penalty (roughly 10%). There is no accurate way to determine a pet's quality prior to the start of a battle.
Holy: Divine Favor - Your next Holy Light or Flash of Light is increased by 100%, costs no mana and is unable to be interrupted. Protection: Steed of Glory - Your Divine Steed lasts for an additional 2 sec. While active you become immune to movement impairing effects, and you knock back enemies that you move through. Retribution: Unbound Freedom - Blessing of Freedom also increases movement speed by 30%. Priest

2. Achieving. There are many pet battling achievements in game, and following the natural trail through the Taming [Continent] achievements up to Pandaria, and then on to the Spirit Tamers, Beasts of Fable and the Celestial Tournament was an epic journey for me and for many others. It's well worth doing. The Celestial Tournament is still, IMO, the pinnacle of PvE pet battling. However, WoD and Legion and BfA have added more battling achievements.
The Legion Fishing Artifact, Underlight Angler (Patch 7.3.5) Join fellow fisherman in Legion by obtaining the new fishing artifact! This guide will give a detailed walk-through showing you how to get the artifact. Mounts and Companions from Professions A comprehensive guide on how to make all the mounts and craft all the companions using the in-game professions. Battle for Azeroth Cooking Guide This guide covers all of the World of Warcraft Battle for Azeroth Cooking additions and changes, including new foods and how to obtain recipes. Battle for Azeroth Enchanting Guide This guide covers all of the World of Warcraft Battle for Azeroth Enchanting additions and changes, including new items and special Enchanting-only perks.
“To fill our pool of beta and stress test participants, we’ll be choosing dedicated players who meet select criteria from both the WoW Classic beta opt-in and the standard Warcraft beta opt-in. Participants will also need to have an active subscription or active game time on their Battle.net account. While opting-in to the beta is the primary way to make sure you’re in the running to join the test, it doesn’t guarantee an invitation to the closed beta test. We may also consider additional factors such as how long a player has been subscribed to the game so that we have the right mix of players to ensure great feedback toward making WoW Classic the very best experience for the community.”
Extract ConsolePort to Interface/Addons. The addon can be downloaded through the Twitch app too. Make sure the addon is enabled when you log in to the game. Install WoWMapper and connect the controller to your PC via cable or bluetooth. Make sure the controller is recognized by your operating system. Log in to the game and make sure ConsolePort is enabled. Now it's time to choose your controller layout. Grats, you can now start playing the game with a controller. (Optional) Enable Action Camera for extra immersion by typing /console ActionCam full, /console ActionCam basic or /console ActionCam default, depending on whichever you prefer most. You can turn it off by typing /console ActionCam off command.
Nov 5 Standard Scope for Selfie Camera? Hey guys I'm doing the quest where you make a selfie camera and got 2 of 3 materials but am lacking a standard scope. Anyone know an easy way to get one? I checked the AH and it's going for 950g in Area 52 which is insane lol, surely it's not that rare or something if a quest needs it. Thanks!Healingchad7 Nov 5
Nov 13 What are the differences between versions? I just have a trial at the moment but i'm confused on what each version offers. Normal Sub : $15 a month Battle for Azeroth: $50 (needs subscription) Complete Colelction: $60 As far as i knew if you had a subscription to the game you get all of the content minus the latest expansion. So let me see if this is right. If i were to get the complete collection i would get one month at a $5 discount and the newest expansion OR Just pay $15 For the game and all expansions EXCEPT BFA?Buresh2 Nov 13
Recently the new essence received from PvP which gives you access to an extra PvP talent, that also works in PvE situations, has made waves and there are plenty of threads about it on the forums. One in particular got a blue response which clarified just how powerful and how relevant the essence is supposed to be for PvE-focused players. Each spec gets a specific PvP talent added and some of them currently selected on the PTR are a little too powerful and feel mandatory for PvE, such as Moonkin Aura for Boomkins and Leader of the Pack for Feral Druids, but Blizzard clarified it is not their intention to have must-have talents for PvE available through the essence, as its primary goal is to add additional choice for PvP players.
May 19, 2016 Welcome. Please Read! Welcome to the New Player Help and Guides forum! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can ask questions and receive helpful information from experienced players and learn more about the adventures that await you! Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy, so we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en/community/conduct) and guidelines (http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/15252595157) before posting. Important Reminders: Search The search function at the top of the World of Warcraft community site is extremely effective and robust. Before you create a new forum topic, please be use it to search for similar topics, blog posts, or web pages that may contain the answer for which you are looking. Making a new thread on an existing subject can result in your thread being deleted or, if you continue to re-post the same content, the loss of your forum privileges for spamming. Rating The forum rating system can be used to promote positive discussion, demote unhelpful comments, and even report posts that violate the forum Code of Conduct. By hovering over a post you'll be presented with several options, including a "thumbs up" (Like) and a "thumbs down" (Dislike) icon. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon will rate the post up. If enough people like a post, it will gain a Highly Rated status and appear at the top of related search results. Highly Rated posts will also have a highlighted background. Clicking the "thumbs down" icon will expand a drop-down menu which will include "Dislike," "Trolling, "Spam" and "Report" options. "Dislike" will rate the post down. If enough people dislike a post, it will be darkened, and with a lot of dislikes it will be hidden completely. You can also quickly report a post as trolling or spam, or use the report function to fill out a more comprehensive description of a violation. Please note that you can only rate each post once. Use your power wisely to help foster a positive and helpful forum community. Have fun posting on these forums, and good luck with your adventures in Azeroth! Guidelines In addition to the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en-us/community/conduct), here are some common courtesy guidelines to follow. While these do technically fall within the bounds of the Code of Conduct, these cover more specific examples of common errors that will lead to thread deletions or posting privileges being revoked. [ul] The World of Warcraft forums are for discussion of topics directly related to World of Warcraft. The forums here are specifically to discuss the game and related topics. Any topics not related to World of Warcraft, Battle.net, or Blizzard Entertainment are subject to deletion. Don't post in all capital letters, use a misleading title, excessive punctuation, and/or non-standard symbols, etc. While everyone wants their posts read, we ask you to refrain from using these types of tactics in order to bring more people to your thread. Let your post stand on its own merit. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Using the words "Blizzard," "Blue," or any community team members' names in a thread topic is frowned upon. Everyone would like Blizzard to read and acknowledge his or her post, and we understand that; however, use of such words in the subject line does not help that come to pass. Please make your thread title relevant to the post subject. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Posting "First" or IBTL ("in before lock") constitutes as spamming. You will be suspended if you create a post that is intended to call out that you achieved a specific reply number in a thread. This is considered spamming. Posting IBTL ("in before the lock") is not helpful, and if you feel a thread should be moderated please use the rating button to do so. Do not "bump" posts. The act of posting simply to bump a thread is considered spamming. This also includes bumping very old threads for no reason (called "necro bumping" or "necroing"). Petition posts are frowned upon. These are discussion forums and, as such, we ask that you hold discussions. Creating a thread to ask for replies as votes is not a discussion. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Do not post about locked or deleted threads. Posts that are moderated have a reason behind the moderation. It's up to you to read the forum Code of Conduct and these guidelines to determine what you did wrong, learn from your mistake, and attempt to post again without breaking any rules. Kaivax0 May 19, 2016
WoW: Classic is scheduled for August 27 (technically August 26 if you're in the Americas). The soonest that you can play it is starting in May, during Blizzard's scheduled stress tests. To opt-in you must have an active subscription on your Battle.net account. If you do, go to Account Management and select the Wow Classic beta. Keep in mind, there will be level caps during the test. The schedule is as follows:
When it comes to levelling the Priest Class from 1-60 fast, XP grinding locations is only half the battle. You will need to make sure your weapon does enough DPS so that you can clear these mobs fast enough, it should also be noted that monster should be around your level to make sure to gain the 100% XP Reward. The Level your character should be before you start that specific location will be indicated to left in a Blue Color for Alliance [Lvl 35-39] and the Orange Color for Horde [Lvl 35-39]. The Mobs you are looking for in that specific area names are Bolded [Mob Name].
May 19, 2016 Welcome. Please Read! Welcome to the New Player Help and Guides forum! This forum is here to provide you with a friendly environment where you can ask questions and receive helpful information from experienced players and learn more about the adventures that await you! Community forums work best when participants treat their fellow posters with respect and courtesy, so we ask that you take the time to read through the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en/community/conduct) and guidelines (http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/15252595157) before posting. Important Reminders: Search The search function at the top of the World of Warcraft community site is extremely effective and robust. Before you create a new forum topic, please be use it to search for similar topics, blog posts, or web pages that may contain the answer for which you are looking. Making a new thread on an existing subject can result in your thread being deleted or, if you continue to re-post the same content, the loss of your forum privileges for spamming. Rating The forum rating system can be used to promote positive discussion, demote unhelpful comments, and even report posts that violate the forum Code of Conduct. By hovering over a post you'll be presented with several options, including a "thumbs up" (Like) and a "thumbs down" (Dislike) icon. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon will rate the post up. If enough people like a post, it will gain a Highly Rated status and appear at the top of related search results. Highly Rated posts will also have a highlighted background. Clicking the "thumbs down" icon will expand a drop-down menu which will include "Dislike," "Trolling, "Spam" and "Report" options. "Dislike" will rate the post down. If enough people dislike a post, it will be darkened, and with a lot of dislikes it will be hidden completely. You can also quickly report a post as trolling or spam, or use the report function to fill out a more comprehensive description of a violation. Please note that you can only rate each post once. Use your power wisely to help foster a positive and helpful forum community. Have fun posting on these forums, and good luck with your adventures in Azeroth! Guidelines In addition to the forum Code of Conduct (http://us.battle.net/en-us/community/conduct), here are some common courtesy guidelines to follow. While these do technically fall within the bounds of the Code of Conduct, these cover more specific examples of common errors that will lead to thread deletions or posting privileges being revoked. [ul] The World of Warcraft forums are for discussion of topics directly related to World of Warcraft. The forums here are specifically to discuss the game and related topics. Any topics not related to World of Warcraft, Battle.net, or Blizzard Entertainment are subject to deletion. Don't post in all capital letters, use a misleading title, excessive punctuation, and/or non-standard symbols, etc. While everyone wants their posts read, we ask you to refrain from using these types of tactics in order to bring more people to your thread. Let your post stand on its own merit. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Using the words "Blizzard," "Blue," or any community team members' names in a thread topic is frowned upon. Everyone would like Blizzard to read and acknowledge his or her post, and we understand that; however, use of such words in the subject line does not help that come to pass. Please make your thread title relevant to the post subject. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Posting "First" or IBTL ("in before lock") constitutes as spamming. You will be suspended if you create a post that is intended to call out that you achieved a specific reply number in a thread. This is considered spamming. Posting IBTL ("in before the lock") is not helpful, and if you feel a thread should be moderated please use the rating button to do so. Do not "bump" posts. The act of posting simply to bump a thread is considered spamming. This also includes bumping very old threads for no reason (called "necro bumping" or "necroing"). Petition posts are frowned upon. These are discussion forums and, as such, we ask that you hold discussions. Creating a thread to ask for replies as votes is not a discussion. Threads violating this guideline are subject to deletion. Do not post about locked or deleted threads. Posts that are moderated have a reason behind the moderation. It's up to you to read the forum Code of Conduct and these guidelines to determine what you did wrong, learn from your mistake, and attempt to post again without breaking any rules. Kaivax0 May 19, 2016

I made some route changes to the Horde levels 43-44 sections.  I have swapped 44 Dustwallow Marsh with 44 Desolace (the entire sections). This allowed me to do Deadmire (at lvl 43 instead of 38) and then go stop at TB to turn in Deadmire + The Black Shield at the same time, then fly quickly to do the Desolace stuff.  Doing 44 Desolace is now mandatory because I think its faster with the new routes. This will also make the level 53 grind much shorter.  I think these were great changes.
It was the experience of the game that brought pleasure and joy, and that's what a lot of us want again. Not the numbers. When I play Classic I want to go through the deadmines with people I like and overcome a challenge together and see myself become stronger as a result. I don't want to play Classic so I can say "booyah! That number is exactly the same as it was 13 years ago!"
×